danaxsoftware.blogg.se

Remington gun safe model r 23
Remington gun safe model r 23






Inside was a slip of paper stating returned as received. The gun took approximately 3 weeks to get to a gun smiths desk. Using Remington’s supplied label I shipped the gun to Remington in NY in early March. Remington did offer to reimburse me the gun smith charges but as they were only $20.00 I choose not to take them up on the offer. After an hour of attempting to extract the round, I called Remington who told me I needed to take it to a gun smith for extraction and then they wanted to see the rifle. While the part shipped a round (factory ammo) got stuck in the chamber or the R25. I called DMPS once to order the part, a second time to return their call and finally a third time after not have received the part in mid-February. I called Remington who said sorry the parts are not in our system call DPMS. Due to holiday closures I had to wait until after the New Year to call to see if I could get the parts and if it was safe to shoot in the interim. Upon opening the box I noticed it was missing the forward assist assembly. My father was a swat sniper and swore by the model 700 this combined with the model 700 use by the Marine Scout Snipers led me to believe the new R-25 would be the way to go. So, when I relocated to a state which allowed the use of rifles to hunt deer (previous states where shotgun only) I knew it had to be AR based. During my service in the Marine Corps I became fond of the AR platform. Operation Desert Storm was over before I was though my MOS school. I am a Marine who joined during Iraq's invasion of Kuwait.








Remington gun safe model r 23